welcome to the new committee

After a well attended and positive AGM, it was a pleasure to see 9 volunteers elected to the Gold and Silversmiths Guild Committee of management.

Some old faces, some new faces and some returning faces now make up the team for the next couple of years.

Incoming President Desma Noble – Fellow #44, is joined by Tim Peel #117, Jacqui Mc Master #196 and Ian Dun #47 as the executive.

Kristen De-Coi #183 will take on the Keeper of the Punches Role, and Bronwyn Pratt #20 (Full) is the new Membership Officer.

Returning as councillors are Barrie Salau #42, and Vick Nakashian #170. They are joined by new councillor, and previous administrative assistant, Brooke Everett #195.

State representatives that have offered their time at this stage are: Darren Daley and Ben Tracy (QLD), Lucas Blacker and Dean Irvine (NSW) and Venetia Major (ACT).

Retiring WA Rep – Monica Perrone, will be missed as a valued contributor to meeting discussions and we look forward to additional state reps joining meetings as time goes by.

Retiring President Chris Sherwin #5 and Vice President Dianne Walker #141 have left the committee well placed for an effective and positive future after guiding the Guild through recent challenging times. Sarah Kellett #147 will hopefully be able to participate in the occasional meeting and event , continuing her valued presence as a regular meeting participant.